Skip to product information
1 of 2

Refill 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Refill 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Recharge

Marine Notes, Orange Blossom, Musk

A Woody, Musky fragrance evoking the first drops of rain on concrete, imagined by Vincent Ricord for D’ORSAY.

With this home fragrance, here we are: outside your door. Let’s imagine the moment: it hasn’t rained for eight years. A first drop falls, scenting the asphalt with a familiar Accord Marin, mixed with a hint of Orange. Delicious. The next moment, a deluge of Cedar. This fragrance might as well be in your home.

Regular price 55,00€
Regular price Sale price 55,00€
  • → 3x free of charge in France from 80€ of purchase
  • → For any purchase of a fragrance, receive a sample to test your fragrance before opening it

Good to know

  • → Woody Musky
  • → Fresh
  • → Sustainable Packaging

Notes

Head: Marine Accord
Heart: Jasmine, Orange Blossom
Base:

Ambergris, White Musk, Cashmeran, Cedarwood, Incense Wood

Know-How

All D’ORSAY candles are cast in France, in a workshop of Ciriers with a unique and secular know-how for four generations.

They are made according to traditional and manual techniques preserved by our craftsmen. The glass of the candle is signed with a monogram - interlaced letters - in a modern echo to the history of the house.

Ingredients

1-(1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8-Octahydro-2,3,8,8-tetramethyl-2-naphthalenyl)ethanone, omega-Pentadecalactone, 6,7-Dihydro-1,1,2,3,3-pentamethyl-4(5H)-indanone, Cedryl acetate, 2-(2,2,7,7-TETRAMETHYLTRICYCLO[6.2.1.0 ((1,6)]UNDEC-5 AND 4-EN-5-YL)PROPANOL.

Use and Care

How to make the most of your D’ORSAY candle:

- When using it for the first time, light the candle until its entire surface becomes liquid, this will require about 4 hours of combustion. This will prevent the wax from becoming hollow later on or forming a well around the wick.
- Allow candle to solidify before relighting. Do not allow the candle to burn for more than 4 hours at a time during subsequent use.
- To extinguish the candle, it is recommended you use a snuffer to avoid smoke.
- Regularly cut the wick with the wick trimmer (ideal length 3-5 mm) to prevent the candle from emitting smoke and the wick falling into the wax.
- Should the wick require centering, gently readjust to correct position when the wax is still molten.
- Do not leave a burning candle unattended.
- Keep the candle out of reach of children and pets.

View full details

Declaration

product.title

Of Love

00:30 Pleasant, familiar, primal: the smell of wet earth after a dry spell. Imagine the moment: it hasn’t rained for eight years, we step out for a walk. A drop of rain falls, kissing the concrete. What a wonderful smell. A minute later, it starts to pour. You might as well take it home, the scent of petrichor.

Refill 00:30 En bas de chez toi

The words of the
perfumer:

"For this fragrance, I wanted to work on a note that was both aqueous and electric to express the rain on hot concrete at the beginning of a storm. We thus find the very vertical side of the dry wood which gives the electric dimension, and this humus, musky orange blossom side which fills the wood with water and brings this wet dimension. The floral and woody character is balanced like the masculine/feminine in this fragrance."

Vincent Ricord

Refill 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Creation

This fragrance captures the indefinable smell we all know when a rainstorm hits the hot asphalt. This smell is called Petrichor, a name derived from the ancient Greek word for 'stone' (petros) and 'blood' (ikhôr).
Refill 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Evocation

D'ORSAY's home fragrances and candles evoke romantic encounters. Each fragrance corresponds to a time and place of meeting. Everyone is free to prefer a horse ride, a rendezvous at dawn, an opera box, the fireside, a sensual gathering, or more directly to go under the sheets...

You will also like

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

Recharge 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Recharge 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Recharge

Accord Marin, Fleur D'Oranger, Musc

Un Boisé, Musqué évoquant les premières gouttes de pluie sur le béton, imaginé par Vincent Ricord pour D'ORSAY.

Avec cette fragrance, nous y sommes enfin : devant ta porte. Imaginons l'instant : il n'a pas plu depuis huit ans. Une première goutte tombe, qui parfume le bitume d'un Accord Marin familier, mêlé d'une pointe d'Oranger. Délicieux. L'instant d'après, le déluge sur fond de Cèdre. Ce parfum, autant donc l'avoir chez soi.

Recharge pour notre pot en verre 250 grammes.

Prix habituel 55,00€
Prix habituel Prix soldé 55,00€
  • → Paiement en 3x sans frais à partir de 80€ d'achat avec Alma
  • → Pour l'achat d'un parfum, recevez un échantillon pour essayer votre fragrance avant de l'ouvrir

Saviez-vous

  • → Boisé Musqué
  • → Frais
  • → Emballage recyclable

Notes

Tête : Accord Marin 
Cœur : Jasmin, Fleur d'Oranger 
Fond : Ambre Gris, Musc Blanc, Cashmeran, Bois de Cèdre, Bois d'Encens

Savoir-faire

Toutes les bougies D’ORSAY sont coulées en France, dans un atelier de Ciriers dotés d’un savoir-faire unique et séculaire depuis quatre générations.

Elles sont réalisées selon les techniques traditionnelles et manuelles préservées par nos artisans.

Ingredients

1-(1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8-Octahydro-2,3,8,8-tetramethyl-2-naphthalenyl)ethanone, omega-Pentadecalactone, 6,7-Dihydro-1,1,2,3,3-pentamethyl-4(5H)-indanone, Cedryl acetate, 2-(2,2,7,7-TETRAMETHYLTRICYCLO[6.2.1.0 ((1,6)]UNDEC-5 AND 4-EN-5-YL)PROPANOL.

Conseils d'utilisation

Afin de profiter pleinement de votre bougie D’ORSAY, voici les conseils à suivre:

- Lors de la première utilisation, brûler la bougie jusqu’à ce que l’ensemble de la surface devienne liquide, ceci nécessitera environ 4h de combustion. Cela évitera que la cire ne se creuse par la suite et forme un puits autour de la mèche.
- Laisser la cire se solidifier avant de rallumer la bougie.
- Préférer l’utilisation d’un éteignoir pour éviter la fumée.
- Couper régulièrement la mèche avec le coupe-mèche (longueur idéale 3 à 5 mm) pour éviter que la bougie ne fume ou que la mèche tombe dans la cire.
- Si la mèche se désaxe, la recentrer délicatement lorsque la cire est encore fondue.
- Ne pas laisser la bougie allumée sans surveillance et veiller à ne pas la faire brûler plus de quatre heures d'affilées après la première utilisation.
- Tenir la bougie hors de portée des enfants et des animaux domestiques.

Afficher tous les détails

Déclaration

product.title

Amoureuse

00:30 Plaisante, familière, primale, l’odeur de la pluie après la sécheresse. Imaginons l’instant : il n’a pas plu depuis huit ans, nous sortons marcher. Une première goutte tombe, qui parfume le bitume. Délicieux. L’instant d’après, le déluge. Ce parfum, autant donc l’avoir chez soi.

Recharge 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Les mots du
parfumeur :

"Pour cette fragrance j'ai eu envie de travailler autour d'une note à la fois aqueuse et électrique pour exprimer le côté pluie sur le béton brûlant au début d'un orage. On retrouve ainsi le côté très vertical du bois sec qui donne la dimension électrique, et ce côté humus, fleur d'oranger musquée qui gorge le bois d'eau et apporte cette dimension humide. Le caractère floral et le boisé s'équilibre tels le masculin/féminin dans ce parfum."

Vincent Ricord

Recharge 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Création

Cette fragrance retranscrit l'odeur indéfinissable que nous connaissons tous lorsque une averse rencontre le bitume chaud. On appelle cette odeur le Pétrichor, un nom tiré du grec ancien associant pétros pour « pierre » et - ikhôr, « sang ».
Recharge 00:30 En bas de chez toi

Évocation

Les parfums et bougies d’intérieur D'ORSAY évoquent des rendez-vous amoureux. Chaque fragrance correspond à un horaire et un lieu de rencontre. Libre à chacun de préférer une promenade équestre, un rendez-vous à l’aube, une loge d’opéra, le coin du feu, une cueillette sensuelle, ou plus directement de se rendre sous les draps...

Vous aimerez aussi